Election 2018 – TSEU Endorsements (and AFL-CIO statewide endorsements)

TSEU ELECTION 2018 homepage

As new candidates are screened through our COPE committees, updates to the list below will be made, please check back soon. Clicking on candidate’s picture will take you to their election website.  

 find your State Senate and House districts as well as your current elected officials using your home address

*denotes an incumbent 

SD10 – Beverly Powell (Fort Worth)

SD16 – Nathan Johnson (Dallas)

HD52 – James Talerico (Williamson Cnty)

HD75 – Mary Gonzalez* (El Paso)

HD105 – Terry Meza (Irving)

HD108 – Joanna Cattanach (Dallas)

HD113 – Rhetta Bowers (Garland)

HD115 – Julie Johnson (DFW area)

HD117 – Philip Cortez* (San Antonio)

HD100 – Eric Johnson* (Dallas)

HD123 – Diego Bernal* (San Antonio)

HD124 – Ina Minjarez* (San Antonio)

HD136 – John Bucy (Williamson Cnty)

AFL-CIO statewide COPE endorsements: (updating)

  • Governor – Lupe Valdez
  • Lieutenant Governor – Mike Collier
  • U.S. Senator – Beto O’Rourke
  • Attorney General – Justin Nelson
  • Land Commissioner – Tex Morgan
  • Agriculture Commissioner – Kim Olson
  • Railroad Commissioner – Chris Spellmon
  • Texas Supreme Court, Place 2 – Steve Kirkland
  • Texas Supreme Court, Place 4 – R.K. Sandill
  • Texas Supreme Court, Place 6 – Kathy Cheng
  • Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Presiding Judge – Maria T. “Terri” Jackson
  • Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7 – Ramona Franklin